Exploration Station!

GUYS. I have always admired Stephen West’s brilliant patterns but have never actually knit one! So now I must venture into becoming part of the Stephen West club. Exploration Station is the pattern I chose as the August knit-along at the shop. Of course I have already started it even though August isn’t for another four days. OOPS. The yarn I’m using is Color A: Lattes & Llamas Vacation Yarn in Angola; Color B: Stunning String Studio Stunning Superwash in Real Teal; Color C: Oink Pigments Oink Sock in Zoot Soot Riot; Color D: Lattes & Llamas Vacation Yarn in Baskerville. I have just finished Wedge 3 of the pattern. This pattern includes short rows, eyelets, an i-cord border, brioche, mosaic knitting (a slipped stitch pattern), and lace! You can see my progress below.

Exploration Station

Leave a comment